Division of Financial Institutions

The Department’s Division of Financial Institutions (DFI) oversees the operations of state-licensed financial institutions, including banks, credit unions, industrial banks, savings associations, trust companies, foreign banking organizations, business and industrial development corporations, money transmitters, issuers of payment instruments and travelers checks, and premium finance companies. The Division also administers the Local Agency Security Program.

Last updated: Aug 31, 2020 @ 4:52 pm