1	PRESTON DUFAUCHARD	
2	California Corporations Commissioner MICHAEL PINKERTON	
3	Deputy Commissioner ALAN S. WEINGER (CA BAR NO. 86717)	
4	Corporations Lead Counsel	
5	Department of Corporations 320 West 4 <sup>th</sup> Street, Ste. 750 Los Angeles, California 90013-2344	
6	Telephone: (213) 576-6205 Fax: (213) 576-7181	
7	Attorneys for Complainant	
-		
8	BEFORE THE DEPARTMENT OF CORPORATIONS	
9	OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA	
10		
11	In the Matter of THE CALIFORNIA	) File Nos.: 100-3620, 100-3687, 100-3688,
12	CORPORATIONS COMMISSIONER,	)
13	Complainant,	) ORDER REVOKING CALIFORNIA
14	vs.	<ul><li>) DEFERRED DEPOSIT TRANSACTION LAW</li><li>) LICENSE PURSUANT TO FINANCIAL</li></ul>
15		) CODE SECTION 23016
16	KHURANA HOLDINGS CORPORATION dba CASH N ADVANCE	)
		)
17	Respondent.	
18		_'

The California Corporations Commissioner ("Commissioner") finds that Respondent has not paid the annual assessment as required by California Financial Code Section 23016, although notification to pay the assessment was duly sent on or about May 20, 2008. Respondent was notified on August 19, 2008 by certified mail, return receipt requested that payment of the assessment plus the penalty must be paid no later than September 3, 2008 to avoid revocation of the California Deferred Deposit Transaction Law license.

THEREFORE, GOOD CAUSE APPEARING, Respondent's California Deferred Deposit Transaction Law license is hereby revoked effective January 16, 2009 pursuant to California Financial Code Section 23016 (c), unless the annual assessment is received in good funds by the Department of Corporations Accounting Office located on 1515 K. Street, Suite 200,

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

1 Sacramento, California 95814, no later than the close of business on Janaury 15, 2009. On the 2 effective date of this ORDER, if the annual assessment has not been paid, you are hereby ordered 3 and directed to discontinue engaging in the business of deferred deposit transactions subject to 4 the California Deferred Deposit Transaction Law.

This ORDER is to remain in full force and effect until the further written order of the Commissioner of Corporations.

California Financial Code section 23016 (c) provides as follows:

If a licensee fails to pay the assessment on or before the 30th day of June following the day upon which payment is due, the commissioner may by order summarily suspend or revoke the certificate issued to the licensee. If, after an order is made, a request for hearing is filed in writing within 30 days, and a hearing is not held within 60 days thereafter, the order is deemed rescinded as of its effective date. During any period when its certificate is revoked or suspended, a licensee shall not conduct business pursuant to this division except as may be permitted by order of the commissioner. However, the revocation, suspension or surrender of a certificate shall not affect the powers of the commissioner as provided in this division.

Dated: December 16, 2008 Los Angeles, CA

Effective: January 15, 2009

> Preston DuFauchard California Corporations Commissioner

Βv

Steven C. Thompson Special Administrator California Deferred Deposit Transaction Law