1	MARY ANN SMITH Deputy Commissioner DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS OVERSIGHT 320 W. 4 th St., Suite 750 Los Angeles, California 90013	
2		
3		
4	Attorneys for the People of the State of California	
5		
6	BEFORE THE DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS OVERSIGHT	
7	OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA	
8	In the Metter of THE COMMISSIONED OF) CRMLA License NO.: 413-1095
9	In the Matter of THE COMMISSIONER OF BUSINESS OVERSIGHT,) CRIVILA LICENSE NO.: 413-1093
10	Complainant,	
11	-)
12	VS.	ORDER SUMMARILY REVOKINGRESIDENTIAL MORTGAGE LENDER
13	Rate One, Inc. The Mortgage People,	AND/OR SERVICER LICENSE PURSUANT
14	Respondent.	TO FINANCIAL CODE SECTION 50401
15	ixespondent.))
16)
17	TO: Rate One, Inc. The Mortgage Pe	anla
18	TO: Rate One, Inc. The Mortgage People 2506 Mt. Moriah Road Suite B-450 Memphis, TN 38115	
19		
20		
21 22	The Commissioner of Business Oversight ("Commissioner") finds that Rate One, Inc. The	
23	Mortgage People ("Respondent") has not paid the annual assessment as required by California	
24	Financial Code Section 50401, although an invoice with the amount of the assessment was posted	
25	to Respondent's Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System ("NMLS") account on September 30,	
26	2015.	
27		
28		

On November 12, 2015, Respondent was notified that the annual assessment must be paid through the NMLS on or before December 10, 2015, or their license would be summarily revoked as provided for in Financial Code section 50401 (d).

As of the close of business on December 10, 2015, Respondent had still not paid its annual assessment to the Commissioner as required by Financial Code section 50401.

THEREFORE, GOOD CAUSE APPEARING, Respondent's residential mortgage lender and/or servicer license is hereby summarily revoked for failure to comply with Financial Code section 50401 which requires payment of an assessment to the Commissioner.

This ORDER is to remain in full force and effect until the further written order of the Commissioner of Business Oversight.

Financial Code section 50401(d) provides in pertinent part:

If a licensee fails to pay the assessment on or before the 30th day following the day upon which payment is due, the commissioner may by order summarily suspend or revoke the license issued to the licensee. An order issued under this section is not stayed by the filing of a request for a hearing. If, after an order is made, the request for hearing is filed in writing within 15 days from the date of service of the order and a hearing is not held within 60 days of the filing, the order is deemed rescinded as of its effective date. During a period when its license is revoked or suspended, a licensee shall not conduct business pursuant to this division except as may be permitted by further order of the commissioner. However, the revocation, suspension, or surrender of a license shall not affect the powers of the commissioner as provided in this division.

Dated: November 12, 2015 JAN LYNN OWEN
Effective: December 11, 2015 Commissioner of Business Oversight
Los Angeles, California

By____

DIAUN M. BURNS
Special Administrator
California Residential Mortgage

California Residential Mortgage Lending Act (213) 576-7620

FAX: (213) 576-7574