MARY ANN SMITH 1 Deputy Commissioner DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS OVERSIGHT 320 W. 4th St., Suite 750 Los Angeles, California 90013 2 3 4 Attorneys for the People of the State of California 5 BEFORE THE DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS OVERSIGHT 6 7 OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA 8 In the Matter of THE COMMISSIONER OF CRMLA License NO.: 413-1269 9 BUSINESS OVERSIGHT, 10 Complainant, 11 vs. 12 ORDER SUMMARILY REVOKING RESIDENTIAL MORTGAGE LENDER 13 AND/OR SERVICER LICENSE PURSUANT Stellar Capital, Inc., TO FINANCIAL CODE SECTION 50401 14 Respondent. 15 16 17 TO: Stellar Capital, Inc. 18 1145 Highland Avenue 19 Manhattan Beach, CA 90266 20 21 The Commissioner of Business Oversight ("Commissioner") finds that Stellar Capital, Inc. 22 ("Respondent") has not paid the annual assessment as required by California Financial Code 23 Section 50401, although an invoice with the amount of the assessment was posted to Respondent's 24 Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System ("NMLS") account on September 30, 2015. 25 On November 12, 2015, Respondent was notified that the annual assessment must be paid 26 through the NMLS on or before December 10, 2015, or their license would be summarily revoked 27 as provided for in Financial Code section 50401 (d). 28

ORDER SUMMARILY REVOKING RESIDENTIAL MORTGAGE LENDER AND/OR SERVICER LICENSE PURSUANT TO FINANCIAL CODE SECTION 50401

1

2

3 THEREFORE, GOOD CAUSE APPEARING, Respondent's residential mortgage lender 4 and/or servicer license is hereby summarily revoked for failure to comply with Financial Code 5 section 50401 which requires payment of an assessment to the Commissioner. This ORDER is to remain in full force and effect until the further written order of the 6 7 Commissioner of Business Oversight. 8 Financial Code section 50401(d) provides in pertinent part: If a licensee fails to pay the assessment on or before the 30th day 9 following the day upon which payment is due, the commissioner may 10 by order summarily suspend or revoke the license issued to the licensee. An order issued under this section is not stayed by the filing 11 of a request for a hearing. If, after an order is made, the request for hearing is filed in writing within 15 days from the date of service of 12 the order and a hearing is not held within 60 days of the filing, the 13 order is deemed rescinded as of its effective date. During a period when its license is revoked or suspended, a licensee shall not conduct 14 business pursuant to this division except as may be permitted by further order of the commissioner. However, the revocation, 15 suspension, or surrender of a license shall not affect the powers of the 16 commissioner as provided in this division. 17 JAN LYNN OWEN November 12, 2015 Dated: 18 Effective: December 11, 2015 Commissioner of Business Oversight Los Angeles, California 19 20 $By_{\underline{\ }}$ 21 DIAUN M. BURNS Special Administrator 22 California Residential Mortgage Lending Act (213) 576-7620 23 FAX: (213) 576-7574 24 25 26 27 28

As of the close of business on December 10, 2015, Respondent had still not paid its annual

assessment to the Commissioner as required by Financial Code section 50401.