
STATE OF CALIFORNIA 
DEPARTMENT OF BUSINESS OVERSIGHT 

 
 
In the matter of 
 
 
JMP CAPITAL I LLC 
600 MONTGOMENRY STREET, SUITE 1700 
SAN FRANCISCO, CA 94111  
Respondent 
 
License under the 
California Financing Law 

 
)  
) 
)  

) 
) 
) 
) 

       ORDER SUMMARILY REVOKING 
  CALIFORNIA FINANCING LAW LICENSE 

       PURSUANT TO FINANCIAL CODE  
                           SECTION 22107 

        File No. 60DBO-76937       

 
 
The Commissioner finds that the annual assessment as required by Section 22107 of the Financial Code 
has not been paid, although notification to the Respondent to pay the assessment was duly sent on or 
about December 6, 2019. 
 
THEREFORE, GOOD CAUSE APPEARING, Respondent’s California Financing Law License is 
revoked effective December 30, 2019 pursuant to Financial Code section 22107, unless the annual 
assessment is received in good funds by the Department of Business Oversight Accounting Office located 
on 1515 K. Street, Suite 200, Sacramento, California 95814, no later than the close of business on 
December 27, 2019. On the effective date of this Revocation Order, if the annual assessment has not been 
paid, you are hereby ordered and directed to discontinue the making or brokering of any loan made 
pursuant to the California Financing Law (California Financial Code section 22000 et seq.)  You are also 
ordered and directed to discontinue all activity conducted pursuant to Sections 22340 and 22600 of the 
Financial Code within 60 days of the effective date of this Order. 
 
This ORDER is to remain in full force and effect until the further written order of the Commissioner of 
Business Oversight. 
 
Section 22107 (d) of the Financial Code provides as follows: 
 

If a licensee fails to pay the assessment on or before the 31st day of October, the commissioner 
may by order summarily suspend or revoke the certificate issued to the licensee.  If, after an order 
is made, a request for hearing is filed in writing within 30 days, and a hearing is not held within 
60 days thereafter, the order is deemed rescinded as of its effective date.  During any period when 
its certificate is revoked or suspended, a finance lender or broker licensee and any mortgage loan 
originator licensee employed by the finance lender or broker shall not conduct business pursuant 
to this division except as may be permitted by order of the commissioner.  However, the 
revocation, suspension or surrender of a certificate shall not affect the powers of the 
commissioner as provided in this division. 
 

 
Dated:  Los Angeles, California          
  December 6, 2019   

     MANUEL P. ALVAREZ 
Commissioner of Business Oversight 

         
Effective: December 30, 2019     
       By___________________________________ 
       CHARLES AGBONKPOLOR 
       Special Administrator 
       California Financing Law


