1	MARY ANN SMITH Deputy Commissioner Department of Financial Protection and Innovation 320 West 4 th Street, Suite 750 Los Angeles, California 90013-2344	
2		
3	Los Angeles, Camornia 90013-2344	
4	Attorneys for the Complainant	
5		
6	BEFORE THE DEPARTMENT OF DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL PROTECTION AND INNOVATION OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA	
7		
8		
9	In the Matter of:) CRMLA LICENSE NO.: 4131051
10	THE COMMISSIONER OF FINANCIAL) ODDED CHMMADH V DEVOVING
11	PROTECTION AND INNOVATION,	ORDER SUMMARILY REVOKING RESIDENTIAL MORTGAGE LENDER
12	Complainant,	AND/OR SERVICER LICENSE(S)PURSUANT TO FINANCIAL CODE
13	v.	SECTION 50401
14))
15	1ST PREFERENCE MORTGAGE	ý)
16	CORP.	,))
17	Respondent.	,
18		
19	TO: 1ST PREFERENCE MORTGAGE 9423 BELAIR ROAD	E CORP.
20	BALTIMORE, Maryland 21236	
21	The Commissioner of Financial Protection and Innovation ("Commissioner") finds that:	
22	1ST PREFERENCE MORTGAGE CORP. ("Respondent") has not paid the annual	
23	assessment as required by Financial Code section 50401, although an invoice with the amount of	
24	the assessment was posted to Respondent's Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System ("NMLS")	
25	account on September 29, 2023.	
26		
27		
28		1

28

1

2 through the NMLS on or before October 29, 2023, or their license would be summarily revoked as 3 provided for in Financial Code section 50401, subdivision (d). 4 As of the close of business on October 29, 2023, Respondent had still not paid its annual 5 assessment to the Commissioner as required by Financial Code section 50401. 6 THEREFORE, GOOD CAUSE APPEARING, Respondent's residential mortgage lender 7 and/or servicer license(s) is hereby revoked as of the effective date hereof. 8 This ORDER is to remain in full force and effect until the further written order of the 9 Commissioner. 10 Financial Code section 50401, subdivision (d) provides: If a licensee fails to pay the assessment on or before the 30th day 11 following the day upon which payment is due, the Commissioner may 12 by order summarily suspend or revoke the license issued to the licensee. An order issued under this section is not stayed by the filing 13 of a request for a hearing. If, after an order is made, the request for hearing is filed in writing within 15 days from the date of service of the 14 order and a hearing is not held within 60 days of the filing, the order is 15 deemed rescinded as of its effective date. During a period when its license is revoked or suspended, a licensee shall not conduct business 16 pursuant to this division except as may be permitted by further order of 17 the Commissioner. However, the revocation, suspension, or surrender of a license shall not affect the powers of the commissioner as provided 18 in this division. 19 October 30, 2023 Dated: Clothilde V. Hewlett Effective: October 30, 2023 Commissioner of Financial Protection and Innovation 20 Sacramento, California 21 22 $By_{\underline{}}$ Meircee Boulahroud 23 24 (916) 903-8269 25 26 27

On September 29, 2023, Respondent was notified that the annual assessment must be paid