MARY ANN SMITH Deputy Commissioner Department of Financial Protection and Innovation 320 West 4 th Street, Suite 750 Los Angeles, California 90013-2344	
Attorneys for the Complainant	
BEFORE THE DEPARTMENT OF DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL PROTECTION AND INNOVATION OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA	
In the Matter of :) CRMLA LICENSE NO.: 4131144
THE COMMISSIONER OF FINANCIAL PROTECTION AND INNOVATION, Complainant, v.)))) ORDER SUMMARILY REVOKING) RESIDENTIAL MORTGAGE LENDER) AND/OR SERVICER LICENSE(S)) PURSUANT TO FINANCIAL CODE) SECTION 50401)
AMERICAN ADVISORS GROUP Respondent.))))
TO: AMERICAN ADVISORS GROUD 18200 Von Karman Avenue, 10th Irvine, California 96212	
The Commissioner of Financial Protection	n and Innovation ("Commissioner") finds that:
AMERICAN ADVISORS GROUP ("Res	spondent") has not paid the annual assessment as
required by Financial Code section 50401, although	-
was posted to Respondent's Nationwide Mortgage	e Licensing System ("NMLS") account on
September 29, 2023.	
	1
ORDER SUMMARILY REVOKING RESIL SERVICER LICENSE PURSUANT TO	DENTIAL MORTGAGE LENDER AND/OR D FINANCIAL CODE SECTION 50401

1	On September 29, 2023, Respondent was notified that the annual assessment must be paid	
2	through the NMLS on or before October 29, 2023, or their license would be summarily revoked as	
3	provided for in Financial Code section 50401, subdivision (d).	
4	As of the close of business on October 29, 2023, Respondent had still not paid its annual	
5	assessment to the Commissioner as required by Financial Code section 50401.	
6	THEREFORE, GOOD CAUSE APPEARING, Respondent's residential mortgage lender	
7	and/or servicer license(s) is hereby revoked as of the effective date hereof.	
8	This ORDER is to remain in full force and effect until the further written order of the	
9	Commissioner.	
10	Financial Code section 50401, subdivision (d) provides:	
11	If a licensee fails to pay the assessment on or before the 30th day following the day upon which payment is due, the Commissioner may by order summarily suspend or revoke the license issued to the licensee. An order issued under this section is not stayed by the filing of a request for a hearing. If, after an order is made, the request for hearing is filed in writing within 15 days from the date of service of the order and a hearing is not held within 60 days of the filing, the order is deemed rescinded as of its effective date. During a period when its license is revoked or suspended, a licensee shall not conduct business pursuant to this division except as may be permitted by further order of	
12		
13		
14		
15		
16		
17	the Commissioner. However, the revocation, suspension, or surrender	
18	of a license shall not affect the powers of the commissioner as provided in this division.	
19	Dated: October 31, 2023 Clothilde V. Hewlett	
20	Effective: October 31, 2023 Commissioner of Financial Protection and Innovation Sacramento, California	
21		
22	By	
23	Meircee Boulahroud Assistant Deputy Commissioner	
24	California Residential Mortgage Lending Act (916) 903-8269	
25		
26		
27		
28	2	
	ORDER SUMMARILY REVOKING RESIDENTIAL MORTGAGE LENDER AND/OR SERVICER LICENSE PURSUANT TO FINANCIAL CODE SECTION 50401	