1 2 3	MARY ANN SMITH Deputy Commissioner Department of Financial Protection and Innovation 320 West 4 th Street, Suite 750 Los Angeles, California 90013-2344	
4	Attorneys for the Complainant	
5		
6		
7	BEFORE THE DEPARTMENT OF DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL PROTECTION AND INNOVATION	
8	OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA	
9	In the Matter of:) CRMLA LICENSE NO.: 41DBO-91489
10	THE COMMISSIONER OF FINANCIAL) ODDED CHMMADH V DEVOVING
11	PROTECTION AND INNOVATION,	ORDER SUMMARILY REVOKING RESIDENTIAL MORTGAGE LENDER
12	Complainant,	Á AND/OR SERVICER LICENSE(S) PURSUANT TO FINANCIAL CODE
13	v.) SECTION 50401
14))
15	The Home Loan Expert, LLC))
16	Respondent.))
17		
18	TO: The Home Loan Expert, LLC	
19	1600 South Brentwood Boulevard St. Louis, Missouri 63144	Suite 700
20	The Commissioner of Financial Protection and Innovation ("Commissioner") finds that: The Home Loan Expert, LLC ("Respondent") has not paid the annual assessment as required by Financial Code section 50401, although an invoice with the amount of the assessment was posted to Respondent's Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System ("NMLS") account on September 29, 2023.	
21		
22		
23		
24		
25	September 29, 2023.	
26		
27		
28		1
l		

ORDER SUMMARILY REVOKING RESIDENTIAL MORTGAGE LENDER AND/OR SERVICER LICENSE PURSUANT TO FINANCIAL CODE SECTION 50401

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

through the NMLS on or before October 29, 2023, or their license would be summarily revoked as provided for in Financial Code section 50401, subdivision (d). As of the close of business on October 30, 2023, Respondent had still not paid its annual assessment to the Commissioner as required by Financial Code section 50401. THEREFORE, GOOD CAUSE APPEARING, Respondent's residential mortgage lender and/or servicer license(s) is hereby revoked as of the effective date hereof. This ORDER is to remain in full force and effect until the further written order of the Commissioner. Financial Code section 50401, subdivision (d) provides: If a licensee fails to pay the assessment on or before the 30th day following the day upon which payment is due, the Commissioner may by order summarily suspend or revoke the license issued to the licensee. An order issued under this section is not stayed by the filing of a request for a hearing. If, after an order is made, the request for hearing is filed in writing within 15 days from the date of service of the order and a hearing is not held within 60 days of the filing, the order is deemed rescinded as of its effective date. During a period when its license is revoked or suspended, a licensee shall not conduct business pursuant to this division except as may be permitted by further order of the Commissioner. However, the revocation, suspension, or surrender of a license shall not affect the powers of the commissioner as provided in this division. October 31, 2023 Dated: Clothilde V. Hewlett Effective: October 31, 2023 Commissioner of Financial Protection and Innovation Sacramento, California By_ Meircee Boulahroud **Assistant Deputy Commissioner** California Residential Mortgage Lending Act (916) 903-8269

On September 29, 2023, Respondent was notified that the annual assessment must be paid

2