1 2	MARY ANN SMITH Deputy Commissioner Department of Financial Protection and Innovation 320 West 4 th Street, Suite 750 Los Angeles, California 90013-2344	
3		
4	Attorneys for the Complainant	
5		
6	BEFORE THE DEPARTMENT OF DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL PROTECTION AND INNOVATION OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA	
7		
8		
9	In the Matter of:) CRMLA LICENSE NO.: 41DBO-60299
10	THE COMMISSIONER OF FINANCIAL) ORDER SUMMARILY REVOKING
11	PROTECTION AND INNOVATION, (RESIDENTIAL MORTGAGE LENDER
12	Complainant,	AND/OR SERVICER LICENSE(S) PURSUANT TO FINANCIAL CODE
13	v.	SECTION 50401
14		
15	AmeriFirst Financial	
16	Corporation	
17	Respondent.)
18		
19	TO: AMERITRUST HOME MORTGA 950 Trade Centre Way Suite 400	GE
20	Kalamazoo, Michigan 49002	
21	The Commissioner of Financial Protection and Innovation ("Commissioner") finds that:	
22	AmeriFirst Financial Corporation("Respondent") has not paid the annual assessment	
23	as required by Financial Code section 50401, although an invoice with the amount of the	
24	assessment was posted to Respondent's Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System ("NMLS")	
25	account on September 29, 2023.	
26		
27		
28		1

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

On September 29, 2023, Respondent was notified that the annual assessment must be paid through the NMLS on or before October 29, 2023, or their license would be summarily revoked as provided for in Financial Code section 50401, subdivision (d). As of the close of business on October 29, 2023, Respondent had still not paid its annual assessment to the Commissioner as required by Financial Code section 50401. THEREFORE, GOOD CAUSE APPEARING, Respondent's residential mortgage lender and/or servicer license(s) is hereby revoked as of the effective date hereof. This ORDER is to remain in full force and effect until the further written order of the Commissioner. Financial Code section 50401, subdivision (d) provides: If a licensee fails to pay the assessment on or before the 30th day following the day upon which payment is due, the Commissioner may by order summarily suspend or revoke the license issued to the licensee. An order issued under this section is not stayed by the filing of a request for a hearing. If, after an order is made, the request for hearing is filed in writing within 15 days from the date of service of the order and a hearing is not held within 60 days of the filing, the order is deemed rescinded as of its effective date. During a period when its license is revoked or suspended, a licensee shall not conduct business pursuant to this division except as may be permitted by further order of

Dated: October 31, 2023 Effective: October 31, 2023 Sacramento, California

Clothilde V. Hewlett
Commissioner of Financial Protection and Innovation



in this division.

Meircee Boulahroud Assistant Deputy Commissioner California Residential Mortgage Lending Act (916) 903-8269

2

the Commissioner. However, the revocation, suspension, or surrender of a license shall not affect the powers of the commissioner as provided

By