1	BEFORE THE DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL PROTECTION AND INNOVATION	
2	OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA	
3		
4	In the Matter of:)
5	THE COMMISSIONER OF FINANCIAL)) CFL LICENSE No.: 60DBO-140536
6	PROTECTION AND INNOVATION,)) ORDER SUMMARILY REVOKING
7	Complainant.) CALIFORNIA FINANCING LAW
8	v.) LICENSE PURSUANT TO FINANCIAL) CODE SECTION 22107
9	HOLT OF CALIFORNIA)
10	7310 PACIFIC AVE	
11	PLEASANT GROVE, CA 95668,)
12		
13	Respondent.)

The Commissioner of Financial Protection and Innovation (Complainant) finds that the annual assessment required by Financial Code section 22107 was due October 31, 2023, that the Complainant duly notified the Respondent to pay the overdue assessment on or about November 13, 2023, and that the assessment remains unpaid by the Respondent.

18 THEREFORE, GOOD CAUSE APPEARING, Respondent's California Financing Law License is hereby revoked effective December 29, 2023, pursuant to Financial Code section 22107, 20 unless the annual assessment is received in good funds by the Department of Financial Protection and Innovation Accounting Office located on 2101 Arena Boulevard, Sacramento, CA 95834 no 22 later than the close of business on December 27, 2023. On the effective date of this Order, if the annual assessment remained unpaid as of the close of business on December 27, 2023, you are 24 hereby ordered and directed to discontinue the making or brokering of any loan made pursuant to the California Financing Law. (Financial Code section 22000 et seq.) On the effective date of this 26 Order, if the annual assessment remains unpaid as of the close of business on December 27, 2023, you are also hereby ordered and directed to discontinue all activity conducted pursuant to Sections 28 22340 and 22600 of the Financial Code within 60 days of the effective date of this Order.

ORDER SUMMARILY REVOKING CALIFORNIA FINANCING LAW LICENSE PURSUANT TO FINANCIAL CODE SECTION 22107

14

15

16

17

19

21

23

25

27

This Order is to remain in full force and effect until the further written order of the 1 2 Complainant. 3 Section 22107 (d) of the Financial Code provides as follows: 4 If a licensee fails to pay the assessment on or before the 31st day of October, the commissioner may by order summarily suspend or revoke the certificate 5 issued to the licensee. If, after an order is made, a request for hearing is filed in writing within 30 days, and a hearing is not held within 60 days thereafter, 6 the order is deemed rescinded as of its effective date. During any period when 7 its certificate is revoked or suspended, a finance lender or broker licensee and any mortgage loan originator licensee employed by the finance lender or 8 broker shall not conduct business pursuant to this division except as may be permitted by order of the commissioner. However, the revocation, suspension 9 or surrender of a certificate shall not affect the powers of the commissioner as 10 provided in this division. 11 CLOTHILDE V. HEWLETT Dated: December 18, 2023 12 Commissioner of Financial Protection and Innovation Los Angeles, California 13 14 By_ 15 Kathryn Leou 16 Special Administrator California Financing Law 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 -2-ORDER SUMMARILY REVOKING CALIFORNIA FINANCING LAW LICENSE PURSUANT **TO FINANCIAL CODE SECTION 22107**