THE COMMISSIONER OF CORPORATIONS HEREBY ADOPTS THE FOLLOWING CHANGES IN THE REGULATIONS UNDER THE FRANCHISE INVESTMENT LAW AS SET FORTH IN CHAPTER 3, TITLE 10, CALIFORNIA CODE OF REGULATIONS EFFECTIVE: NOVEMBER 11, 2000

1. Amend Section 310.101 to read:

310.101. Transactions Exempt Under Section 31101, or 31104, or 31108 of the Corporations Code--Notice of Exemption

(a) The Notice of Exemption required to be filed with the Commissioner of Corporations under subdivision (d) of Section 31101 or subdivision (f) of Section 31108 shall be made on the following form:

Department Use Only _____ Fee paid: \$ _____ Receipt No. _____

A. Department of Corporations File No. ______ (Insert file number(s) of prior filings with the Department, if any)

STATE OF CALIFORNIA DEPARTMENT OF CORPORATIONS FRANCHISE INVESTMENT LAW NOTICE OF EXEMPTION UNDER SECTION 31101, OR 31104, OR 31108 CORPORATIONS CODE

SEE INSTRUCTIONS

B. Exemption for which this notice is filed (check one):() Section 31101 () Section 31104 () Section 31108

C.	Type of Filing (check one):	
	() Initial notice	\$450 fee
	() Consecutive subsequent notice	\$150 fee
	() Amendment	No fee

D. Calendar year for which this notice is filed: *****

1. (a) Name of FILER: _____

- (b) Principal business address of FILER: _____
- (c) The above-named company is filing as a (check one):
 () FRANCHISOR () SUBFRANCHISOR

Document OP 18/99-O

- (d) If FILER is a SUBFRANCHISOR, the name and principal business address of the FRANCHISOR: ______
- (e) Name(s) under which FRANCHISOR does business:
- 2. Name and address of agent in California authorized to receive service of process:
- 3. Franchise to be offered:
- 4. Name, title, telephone number and business address of individual to be contacted by the Department regarding this notice:

Name:	
Title:	
Business Address:	
Telephone: ()_	

5. Date of this notice: _____

Name of Filer

Authorized Signature

Printed Name of Signatory

(b) The following instructions apply to the form and information required by Subsection (a):

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING AND FILING NOTICE OF EXEMPTION (Sectional references are to the California Corporations Code)

1. General Instructions.

(a) The notice required of persons claiming the exemption under section Section 31101, or 31104, or 31108 may be filed at any time after July 1 of the year preceding the calendar year for which the notice is required to be filed. For example, the notice for the calendar year 1985 2001 may be filed at any time after July 1, 1984 2000. A separate notice must be filed for each calendar year, together with the fee specified in section Section 31500(f), prior to any offer or sale of a franchise in this state other_(other than a "material modification" (section [Section 31018(c)], for the exemption under Section 31101 or 31104).

(b) If the notice is filed by a subfranchisor (section Section 31009), the notice is applicable only to offers and sales by the subfranchisor filing the notice.

(c) No documents need be filed with the notice.

(d) If the notice form cannot be obtained from the Department, it may be typed on a single sheet of 8 1/2 inch by 11 inch white bond paper, using one side only. If the space in the form is insufficient for one or more items, attach a single continuation sheet, designating the continued information by item number.

(e) Amendments. An amendment should be filed only for material changes in the information contained in the notice, such as a change in the name under which the franchiser franchisor does business or an addition to Item 3 (e.g., new type of franchise).

2. Instructions for Completing Form.

Heading: (A) Department file number. Insert the file number(s) assigned to the filing franchisor or subfranchisor in any prior filings with the Department under the Franchise Investment Law.

(B) Exemption used. Check the box to indicate the exemption to be used by the Filer.

(C) Type of filing. Check the box as appropriate to indicate whether the filing is an initial filing, consecutive subsequent notice, or an amendment to a notice previously filed for the calendar year specified in the notice.

(D) Calendar year. Indicate the calendar year for which the notice is filed.

Item 1. The information provided in parts (a), (b) and (c) relate to the company filing the notice (i.e., the "filer") which may be the franchisor or a subfranchisor. If a subfranchisor files the notice, part (d) must be completed to give the name and business address of the franchisor. Part (e) must state the names associated with the franchisor's business.

Item 2. If the notice is filed by a subfranchisor, the agent(s) for service of process of both the franchisor and subfranchisor must be furnished.

Item 3. Specify the name or title given the franchise agreement. Briefly describe the franchised business (e.g. "restaurant," "retail sales of bicycles"). Check the box to specify whether the franchise is one to conduct the franchised business (Corp. Code section Section 31010) or a subfranchise (Corp. Code section Section 31008.5).

Item 4. Give the name, title, business address and telephone number of the individual the Department may contact in connection with the notice.

Item 5. The notice shall be signed on behalf of the filing franchisor or subfranchisor by a person authorized to do so.

3. Filing the Notice.

The notice may be filed, and the fee may be paid, by mail or delivery to any office of the Department of Corporations. The notice is effective when received with the fee (section Section 31101(d) or 31108(f)).

Note: Authority cited: Section 31502, Corporations Code. Reference: Sections 31101, 31104, 31108, and 31500, Corporations Code.