STATE OF CALIFORNIA - DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL PROTECTION AND INNOVATION

INDEX OF FEES, FINES AND PENALTIES

DFPI-ADM 510 (Rev. 10-20)



Effective 07/01/2013 (GOVERNMENT CODE SECTION 8317)

FEES

Application fees required by the statutes administered by the Commissioner of Financial Protection and Innovation or rules promulgated under these statutes are due and payable upon filing of the application regardless of the action taken thereon and should be submitted together with the application or other filing to which they refer. Checks should be made payable to the "Department of Financial Protection and Innovation" and need not be certified. (See Section 250.15, Chapter 3, Title 10, California Code of Regulations.)

Besides the fees indexed below, costs of examinations (which vary each year) are available from the Department of Financial Protection and Innovation's Office of Management and Budget. Also, publication and copy fees are set forth in Title 10, California Code of Regulations, Sections 260.608 and 260.617.

SECTION	TYPE OF FILING	<u>FEE</u>
CORPORATIONS CODE		
25608 (b) (c) (d) (e)	Corporate Securities Law Negotiating Permit (25102(c)) Notices (25102(h) and 25102(f)) Designation of Issuer (25100(k)) Permit (25113)	\$ 50 See Note #1 and #2 below \$ 50 \$200 + 1/5 of 1% of value; \$2,500 max.
	Small Company Permit (25113(b)(2))	\$2,500. Should cost of processing a small company application exceed the filing fee, an additional fee shall be charged up to \$1,000 max.
	Notification (25112)	\$200 + 1/5 of 1% of value; \$2,500 max.
(f)	Coordination (25111)	\$200 + 1/5 of 1% of value; \$2,500 max.
(h)	Permit (25121)	\$200 + 1/5 of 1% of value; \$2,500 max. The fee for any change in the rights, preferences, privileges, or restrictions of or on outstanding securities is \$200
(i)	Notification (25131)	\$100
(j) (k)	Removal or Modification of Condition Guarantee of Security	\$ 50 \$ 50
(I)	Commissioner as Escrow Holder	\$ 50 (\$2.50 deposit of each new certificate resulting from transfer)
(m) (n)	Transfer of Securities Amendment to Effective Qualification	\$ 20 per transfer \$ 50 plus any additional fee as required
(o)	Broker-Dealer Certificate (25211)	\$300; \$75 minimum annual assessment
(p)	Agent and Investment Adviser Representative Change of Employment Notification	\$ 25
(q) (s)	Investment Advisor Certificate (25231) Fairness Hearing Under Section 25142	\$125 per year \$200 + 1/5 of 1% of value: \$2,500
(u)	Repurchase Offer (25507(b))	max. + actual hearing costs Amount payable under 25608(e), (f), (h) or (i)
(v)	Exemption (25100(I))	\$250

STATE OF CALIFORNIA – DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL PROTECTION AND INNOVATION

INDEX OF FEES, FINES AND PENALTIES

DFPI-ADM 510 (Rev. 10-20) Page 2 of 5

SECTION	ON (w) (x) (y)	TYPE OF FILING Notice of Report Under Section 25105 Qualified Purchasers Notice (25102(n)) Notice of Transaction (25102(o))	FEE See Note #1 below \$600 \$200 + 1/5 of 1% of value; \$2,500 max.
25608.	(z) 1(a) (b) (c) (d)	Notice (25103(h)) Investment Company Notice (25100.1(b)) Notice (25102.1(a)) Notice (25102.1(d)) Investment Advisor Notice (25230.1(b)) Notice or Report (25230.1(c))	\$600 \$200 + 1/5 of 1% of value; \$2,500 max. \$600 \$300 See Note #2 below \$125 \$ 25
28110	(a)(1) (a)(2) (a)(3)	Capital Access Company Law Capital Access Company License Application to Acquire Control Purchase or Sell Business	\$2,000 max. \$1,000 max. \$1,000 max.
31500	(b) (c) (d) (e)	Franchise Investment Law Franchise Registration (31111) Franchise Registration Renewal (31121) Franchise Registration Amendment (Post-effective) Material Modification	\$675 \$450 \$ 50 \$ 50
SECTION	<u>ON</u>	TYPE OF FILING	FEE
	(f) (g)	Notice of Exemption (31101) Consecutive Subsequent Notice Written Notice of Violation	\$450 \$150 \$675
FINAN	CIAL CODE	0	
12214	(a)	Check Sellers, Bill Payers and Proraters Law Check Sellers, Bill Payer and Proraters License*	\$200
	(b)(3)	Investigation Annual Assessment	\$ 50 \$150+
17207	(a)	Escrow Law Escrow Agent License	\$625/main office + \$425/branch office + Fingerprint Costs
	(b) (c) (e)	Duplicate License Investigation Annual Assessment*	\$ 2 \$100/office Pro rata not to exceed \$2,800 per office of location
	(f)	Investigation for Manager Qualifications other than License Application	\$ 50
	(g)	Notice or Report Required by Section 17203.1	\$ 25
	(h)	Special Assessment	Not to exceed \$1,000 per office or location
17213		Transfer of Ownership	\$625 + \$100 investigation fee
22103		Financing Law Financing Law License Investigation Fee	\$200 Application fee (nonrefundable) \$100 + Fingerprint & Criminal History Costs (nonrefundable)

STATE OF CALIFORNIA -DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL PROTECTION AND INNOVATION

INDEX OF FEES, FINES AND PENALTIES

DFPI-ADM 510 (Rev. 10-20) Page 3 of 5

22107 22349 22357	(c) (b)	Annual Assessment* Pilot Program Lender Aplication Fee Finders Annual Registration Fee	\$250+ Per Licensed Location \$250 to \$850 Per Location \$100 to \$1,000 Per Location
23006	(23100)	Deferred Deposit Transaction Law Deferred Deposit Originator	\$200 + \$100 Investigation Fee +
23016	(23100)	Annual Assessment*	Fingerprint Costs Pro rata based on number of locations
30202	(a) (c)	Securities Depository Law Security Depository License Continuing a License	\$2,500 \$2,500 per annum
50121 50401	(b), (c), (50130 (b)(2))	Residential Mortgage Lending Act Residential Mortgage Lender; Servicer or Both Annual Assessment*	\$900 + \$100 Investigation Fee + Fingerprint Costs \$1,000 minimum; \$5,000 maximum

NOTE # 1: Fee for filing notices is based on the value of the securities sold in the transaction for which the notice is filed (including those portions not in this state), as follows:

Value of securities sold	Filing fee
\$ 25,000 or less	\$ 25
\$ 25,001 to \$100,000	35
\$100,001 to \$500,000	50
\$500,001 to \$1,000,000	150
Over \$1,000,000	300

NOTE # 2. Pursuant to Corporations Code Section 25608.3 (See Commissioner's Release No. 115-C as revised on May 28, 2004), the maximum filing fee associated with subdivision (f) of Corporations Code section 25102 and subdivision (d) of Section 25102.1 shall be \$300.

* Contact the Consumer Services Office at (866) 275-2677 for Annual Assessment (which varies each year).

INDEX OF FEES, FINES AND PENALTIES

DFPI-ADM 510 (Rev. 10-20) Page 4 of 5

FINES AND PENALTIES

Besides the fines and penalties indexed below, there may be remedies available to the Department of Financial Protection and Innovation for the public's protection pursuant to an enforcement action.

SECTION	<u> </u>	<u>LAW</u>	FINE/PENALTY
CORPORATIONS CODE			
		Corporate Securities Law	
25252		Willful Violation of Law/Rule/Order	Up to \$15,000 Administrative Penalty per
25535		Violation of Law /Rule/Order	violation (See Note #3 below) Up to \$25,000 Civil Penalty per violation
25540 (a)		Willful Violation of	Up to \$1,000,000 or up to 1 year
(-,		Law/Rule/Order	state/county prison or both
(b)		Willful Violation of	Up to \$10,000,000 or state prison (2, 3, or 5
(-)		Law/Rule/Order	yrs) or both
(c)		For Sarbanes-Oxley issuers	Up to \$25,000,000 or state prison (2, 3, or 5 yrs) or both
25541 (a)		Use of Device, Scheme or Artifice to Defraud	Up to \$10,000,000 or state prison (2, 3, or 5
(b)		For Sarbanes-Oxley issuers	yrs) or both Up to \$25,000,000 or state prison (2, 3, or 5
(6)	•	To Garbanes Chief Issuers	yrs) or both
28880	1	Willful Violation of	Up to \$250,000 or up to 1 year state/county
		Law/Rule/Order	prison or both
28900		Violation of Law/Rule/Order	Up to \$2,500 Civil penalty per violation.
	(Continuing Violation	\$2,500 each day violation continues
		Bucket Shop Law	
29102	`	Violation of Law/Rule/Order	Corporations: \$1,000 – 10,000
			Non-corporate entity: \$1,000 – 10,000 or state prison or both
29544		Commodity Law Willful Violation of	Up to \$25,000 Civil Penalty per violation
29544		Law/Rule/Order	op to \$25,000 Civil Perfaits per violation
29550 (a)		Willful Violation of	Up to \$250,000 or up to 1 year state/county
(1)		Law/Rule/Order	prison or both
(b)	`	Violation of Section 29536	Up to \$250,000 or state prison (2, 3, or 4 yrs) or both
	Ţ	Franchise Investment Law	
31405	`	Violation of Law/Rule/Order	Up to \$10,000 Civil Penalty per violation
31406	`	Violation of Law/Rule/Order	Up to \$2,500 Administrative Penalty per violation
31410	,	Willful Violation of	Up to \$100,000 or up to 1 year state/county
		Law/Rule/Order	prison or both
31411		Willful Violation of	Up to \$100,000 or up to 1 year state/county
	l	Law/Rule/Order	prison or both
FINANCIAL			
		Check Sellers, Bill Payers and Proraters Law	
12102	_	Willful Violation of	Up to \$10,000 or up to 1 year state/county
12102		Law/Rule/Order	prison or both
12105 (c)		Violation of Law/Rule/Order	Up to \$2,500 Administrative Penalty per
			violation
(d)		Willful Violation of	Up to \$10,000 Civil Penalty per violation
		Law/Rule/Order	

STATE OF CALIFORNIA -DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL PROTECTION AND INNOVATION

INDEX OF FEES, FINES AND PENALTIES

DFPI-ADM 510 (Rev. 10-20) Page 5 of 5

<u>SECTION</u> 12107	<u>LAW</u> Violation of Law/Rule/Order	FINE/PENALTY Up to \$2,500 Administrative Penalty per violation
17213.2	Escrow Law Open or Change Branch Office Without Approval	Up to \$100 for 1st 10 days, \$10 every day thereafter
17408	Failure to File Reports When Due	\$100 per day for 1st 5 days, \$500 every day thereafter
17700	Willful Violation of Law/Rule/Order	Up to \$10,000 or up to 1 year state/county prison or both
17701	Violation of Law/Rule/Order	Up to \$2,500 Civil penalty per violation
22153	Financing Law Changes Business Location Without Notification	Up to \$500 Civil Penalty or Administrative Penalty
22359 22713	Finders Violation of Law Willful Violation of Law/Rule/Order	Up to \$2,500 Administrative Penalty Up to \$2,500 Civil Penalty per violation
22753	Willful Violation of Law/Rule/Order	Up to \$10,000 or up to 1 year state/county prison or both
22780	Willful Violation of Law/Rule/Order	Up to \$10,000 or up to 1 year state/county prison or both
	<u>Deferred Deposit Transaction</u> Law	
23021	Changing Business Location Without Notification	Up to \$500 Civil Penalty
23051	Violation of Law/Rule/Order	Up to \$2,500 Civil penalty per violation
23058	Violation of Law/Rule/Order	Up to \$2,500 Administrative Penalty per violation
23065	Willful Violation of Law/Rule/Order	Up to \$10,000 or up to 1 year state/county prison or both
23100 (b)	Failure to Submit License Application and Fee	\$ 25 per day or part of day that submission or payment is delayed or withheld
30209	Securities Depository Law Operation Without a License	\$250 to \$1,000, or 3 to 12 months county jail or both
	Residential Mortgage Lending Act	
50306	Open or Change Branch Office Without Approval	Up to \$100 for 1st 10 day, \$10 every day thereafter
50326	Failure to File Reports When Due	Up to \$100 each day up to the 10 th day
50500	Willful Violation of Law/Rule/Order	Up to \$10,000 or up to 1 year state/county prison or both
50501	Violation of Law/Rule/Order	Up to \$2,500 Civil Penalty per violation

NOTE #3: Administrative Penalties: Up to \$1,000 for first violation and up to \$2,500 for each subsequent violation, for persons other than broker-dealers and investment advisers; and up to \$5,000 for first violation, up to \$10,000 for second violation, and up to \$15,000 for each subsequent violation, for broker-dealers and investment advisers.