#### STATE OF CALIFORNIA - DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL PROTECTION AND INNOVATION

## **APPLICATION FOR BUSINESS LICENSE**

DFPI-CSCL 104 (Rev. 10-20)



(Department of Financial Protection and	
Innovation Use Only)	DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL PROTECTION
Fee Paid \$	AND INNOVATION
Receipt No.	File No.
BEFORE T DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL PRO OF THE STATE OF CALI	TECTION AND INNOVATION
In the matter of the application of )	
For a License to engage in the business of )	
)	
(Check as applicable)	
(a) Check Seller (b) Bill Payer (c) General Prorater (d) Special Prorater, (business agent)	
This application must be accompanied by the fees Code, as follows:	required under Section 12214 (a), California Financia
Application Fee \$200 Investigation Fee <u>50</u> Total Fees \$250	

Note: The above fees are not refundable if the application is withdrawn or denied.

A Check Seller applicant shall furnish a license bond on a form approved by the Commissioner in the amount of \$500,000 pursuant to Section 12205(b) of the Financial Code. In lieu of providing this bond, an applicant may deposit with the Commissioner cash in the form and manner prescribed in Section 12206.1 (FC). Bill payers and Proraters shall furnish a license bond in the amount of \$25,000.

In addition to the above, Check Sellers and Bill Payers are required to submit a fidelity bond in a minimum amount of \$50,000; for General and Special Proraters, the minimum is \$10,000.

A Check Seller must have tangible net worth of at least \$500,000, including liquid assets of at least \$150,000. A Bill Payer, General Prorater or Special Prorater must have tangible net worth of at least \$10,000 including liquid assets of at least \$5,000.

### STATE OF CALIFORNIA - DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL PROTECTION AND INNOVATION

# **APPLICATION FOR BUSINESS LICENSE**

DFPI-CSCL 104 (Rev. 10-20) Page 2 of 5

For the purpose of securing a license under the Check Sellers, Bill Payers and Proraters Law, applicant sets forth the following sworn statements of fact:

1.	Principal office:			
	(Number and Street)	(City 8	& County)	(State & Zip Code)
2.	Branch offices and mobile units:			
	(Number and Street)	(City &	& County)	(State & Zip Code)
	(Number and Street)	(City &	& County)	(State & Zip Code)
	(Number and Street)	(City (	& County)	(State & Zip Code)
3.	Agency locations:			
	(Name) (Number ar	nd Street)	(City & County)	(State & Zip Code)
	(Name) (Number ar	nd Street)	(City & County)	(State & Zip Code)
	(Name) (Number ar	nd Street)	(City & County)	(State & Zip Code)
4.	Applicant is organized and will do business as a:			
	(a) Individual (Special Prorater Only)			
	(b) California Corpora	ation, date	of incorporation	
	(c)	Corp	oration, date of inc	corporation
5.	Detailed statement of the proposed plan of business: [Refer to Section 12216(a)(2)(FC)]			
5	Detailed statement of also of him	in one and	and in marchetter or	ananad in
6.	Detailed statement of plan of bus	siriess appli	cant is presently er	igaged in:

#### STATE OF CALIFORNIA – DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL PROTECTION AND INNOVATION

#### APPLICATION FOR BUSINESS LICENSE

DFPI-CSCL 104 (Rev. 10-20) Page 3 of 5

7. Names and addresses of all officers and directors; and also any employees having access to trust funds:

President:					
		(Number and Street)	(City & County)	(State & Zip Code)	
Vice President:					
	(Name)	(Number and Street)	(City & County)	(State & Zip Code)	
Secretary:					
Secretary:	(Name)	(Number and Street)	(City & County)	(State & Zip Code)	
Treasurer:					
	(Name)	(Number and Street)	(City & County)	(State & Zip Code)	
Directors:					
	(Name)	(Number and Street)	(City & County)	(State & Zip Code)	
Employees:					
· , <u> </u>	(Name)	(Number and Street)	(City & County)	(State & Zip Code)	
	(2.1)	(N) 1 0 (1)	(O:t - 0 O t -)	(Ctata 9 7in Cada)	
	(Name)	(Number and Street)	(City & County)	(State & Zip Code)	
	(Name)	(Number and Street)	(City & County)	(State & Zip Code)	
	(Name)	(Number and Street)	(City & County)	(State & Zip Code)	

## NOTE: ATTACH AN EXHIBIT WHERE SPACE IS NOT SUFFICIENT

- 8. Any and all attachments, exhibits, or materials, or information supplied at the request of the Commissioner of Financial Protection and Innovation at any time are incorporated into and made part of this application as if fully set forth therein. The following exhibits should be submitted unless previously filed with the Commissioner:
  - (a) Exhibit . A corporate resolution and/or of the minutes of the directors' meeting authorizing the filing of this application, and any other minutes of directors' or shareholders' meetings relating to the operation of the business to be licensed.
  - (b) Exhibit . A statement of identity and questionnaire, Department's Form FS 512 SIQ, and a personal financial statement for each of the persons named on item 7 above. Please indicate which one of the above officers is to be considered as applicant's principal managing officer:

Please refer to Sections 12216(a)(1), 12221 (e) and 12331

# STATE OF CALIFORNIA – DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL PROTECTION AND INNOVATION

# **APPLICATION FOR BUSINESS LICENSE**

DFPI-CSCL 104 (Rev. 10-20) Page 4 of 5

	(c)	Exhibit A copy of the articles of incorporation or of agreement of organization and any amendments thereto.			
	(d)	Exhibit A copy of any by-laws and amendments thereto.			
	(e)	Exhibit A complete itemized report of applicant's financial condition as of a recent date showing the amount and character of its assets and liabilities. If the financial statement is unaudited, it must be verified and signed. If applicant is a Corporation, the unaudited financial statement must be verified and signed by a majority of the applicant's directors.			
	(f)	Exhibit A copy of each form or document to be used in the proposed business of the applicant.			
	(g)	Exhibit A scheduled of fees to be charged by applicant.			
	(h)	Exhibit A statement from each officer, director, or general partner, or sole proprietor, are every managing employee that he or she has read and is familiar with the Check Seller Bill Payers and Proraters Law (Financial Code) and the Commissioner's Rules (Code Regulations).			
9.	Pleas	Please answer the following questions:			
	(a)	Has applicant or any of its officers or directors ever been named in any Order, Judgement or Decree of any court, temporarily or permanently, restraining it or enjoining it from engaging in or continuing any conduct, practice, or employment; or has applicant ever been convicted of any misdemeanor or felony, or has applicant ever been held liable for fraud any civil action, or refused a license to engage in business in this state, or any other State or has any such license held ever been suspended or revoked?			
		Yes No			
		If "Yes," attach details as an exhibit.			
	(b)	Has applicant ever done business under a fictitious firm name?			
		Yes No			
		If "Yes," attach details as an exhibit.			
10.	Applicant is aware of the provisions of Section 3700 of the Labor Code, which requires employer to be insured against liability for Workmen's Compensation.				
	(Nam	e of Workmen's Compensation Insurance Carrier)			
11.		cant hereby states that it will maintain in effect insurance reasonably covering possible loss or property in its possession by holdup or burglary.			

### STATE OF CALIFORNIA - DEPARTMENT OF FINANCIAL PROTECTION AND INNOVATION

#### APPLICATION FOR BUSINESS LICENSE

DFPI-CSCL 104 (Rev. 10-20) Page 5 of 5

WHEREFORE, your applicant prays that this application be filed and that a license be issued by the said Commissioner of Financial Protection and Innovation authorizing applicant to engage in business pursuant to the provisions of the Check Sellers, Bill Payers and Proraters Law.

	(Applicant)
	By(Title)
<u>VEF</u>	RIFICATION
STATE OF)	
COUNTY OF)	
of the applicant making the foregoing application, to veread the same, including all the exhibits attached the thereof, and that the statements made therein are trustated on his information or belief, and that as to mathat as to those matters he believes them to be true.	e of his own knowledge except as to matters therein
	Dated
Subscribed and sworn to before me	(Signature of Affiant)
Thisday of,	
Notary Public in and for the County	
OfState of	

Affirmation under penalty of perjury may be used in lieu of verification if execution takes place in the State of California.