California Credit Union Advisory Committee

The Credit Union Advisory Committee was created legislatively in 1996 (effective July 1, 1997) concurrently with the creation of the Department of Financial Institutions. When the Department of Financial Institutions and Department of Corporations merged in July 2013 to form the Department of Financial Protection and Innovation, the Committee continues to operate pursuant to California Financial Code Sections 14380-14384. The Committee advises the Commissioner of the Department of Financial Protection and Innovation and Deputy Commissioner for the Division of Credit Unions on matters relating to credit unions or the credit union business.

The appointed members will serve a two-year term. Membership in the Credit Union Advisory Committee is voluntary. Members do not receive any compensation, reimbursement for expenses, or other payment from the state in connection with service on the Committee.

The Credit Union Advisory Committee meets once each calendar quarter.

Credit Union Advisory Committee

Name Credit Union Address Telephone E-mail
Clothilde V. Hewlett Commissioner One Sansome Street, Suite 600
San Francisco, CA 9410
Andrea Brewer PremierOne Credit Union San Jose 408-524-4500
Darin Woinarowicz Arrowhead Credit Union San Bernardino 909-379-6889
David Tuyo II University Credit Union Los Angeles 424-320-4653
Donna Bland Golden 1 Credit Union Sacramento 916-732-2801
Harold Roundtree UNCLE Credit Union Livermore 925-724-2180
Scott Rains Eagle Community Credit Union Foothill Ranch 949-639-7834
Teresa Campbell San Diego County Credit Union San Diego 858-597-8690

Help us improve the DFPI website! Share your feedback.


Last updated: Oct 26, 2023 @ 4:40 pm